29 July 2012

The 'A' Team

Someone asked me the other day 'Who's behind the Fremantle Portrait Prize?'
Well, its pretty simple - a group of photographers from Western Australia who thought the time was right to give birth to a major Cultural and Photographic event open to all photographers.
We wanted to provide a forum to display some of the world's finest photography with the minimum number of rules and restrictions.
We also believed it would be good thing to let powerful portraits do good for the community - so all funds raised go to charity - the Arthritis and Osteporosis Foundation of Western Australia.
The deadline is 1 August 2012!
Our team of three eminent judges are sharpening their pencils.
By this time next week the top sixty entries will have been selected for exhibition.
L-R Dale Neill, Lawrie Beilin, Peter Ramshaw, George Woodward, Abigail Harman, John Quintner, Sandy Chaney, Ivor Metlitzky, Krissie Grech (model)

  • Professor Lawrie Beilin AO, Emeritus Professor of Medicine University of Western Australia 
  • ·         Dale Neill BA, Grad Dip Ed Tech, Cert Photog, Master Photographer AIPP 
  • ·         Sandy Chaney, Photographer and Administrator  
  • ·         George Woodward B.Sc, ARPS, DPAGB.  
  • ·         Dr John Quintner MB, BS, MRCP, FFPMANZCA, Rheumatologist    
  • ·         Ivor Metlitzky MSc. BSc(Eng) 
  • ·         Abigail Harman Grad Dip Photog (MSU), Cert Photog (Cambridge)
  • ·         Peter Ramshaw MCSE, webmaster

No comments:

Post a Comment